Home/ Australian Web Awards

Australian Web Awards

Winners at AWIA

Now in their 19th year, the Australian Web Awards (AWA) champion technical excellence across all digital disciplines in the web industry and have become the pinnacle award ceremony for those working on the web across Australia.

The Australian Web Awards were founded in Western Australia in 2005 by a group of dedicated web developers and became a national event in 2009. Their passion for supporting the industry (and each other) is the underlying principle of what the awards stand for.

Each year entries are judged by industry leaders and the cream of the crop is recognised and awarded at the annual AWA awards night. The awards night is an opportunity for the industry to network and share wins.

The 2024 Australian Web Awards presentation night will be hosted in Melbourne

Entries into the 2024 Australian Web Awards will open January 1, 2024 and will close February 9, 2024. Entries are being judged by industry leaders and the awards finalists will be announced in the lead-up to an awards gala, held on Saturday May 18 in Melbourne.

For more information or to enter the awards, please visit www.webawards.com.au

Empowering image

Empowering all Australians in the web industry

The Australian Web Industry Association is one of the largest dedicated web industry associations, with members across Australia specialising in development, design, SEO, content, digital marketing and more.